The Meaningful Trips

  There is always a little surprise during duck season. Wether it be a duck in the bag that you don’t usually shoot every season or a moment caught in your mind forever of your hunting buddy slippin out of the boat and gettin soaked in the drink.There is always something I take away from every duck hunt.

  I just got word from my dad and he is setting up a hunting trip this year in Nebraska. I vacationed out there this summer and I tell you its some of the most beautiful country you will ever lay eye’s on. Rolling hills of corn stubble and grazing cattle, sky lines as far as you can see. Gravel roads that are washed out from rain and melting snow and no road signs or houses or any thing for that matter for miles. A little cabin sitting three or four hundred yards off the “road” is the destination.

  The plan is to vacation, enjoy ourselves and hunt some critters. The whole property as far around as you can see is fair game to hunt. The little towns scattered here and there are another great thing to visit after trollin around all day tryin to kill some quackers. Heck, drivin the roads and lookin at the landscape is a ball.

I love these trips, now that I am older I can really remember these good times spent together with family doing what I love to do. I believe I may even bring the pupper, Miss Dixie 🙂

About Abe Shelley

I like to hunt, fish, trap ...basically anything outdoors. I am attending Vincennes U majoring in Conservation Law
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment