The Next Generation

I sorta lucked into duck hunting. After a series of unfortunate events i met a good friend who got me hooked. That is the chopped version of my story. More importantly is passing on the traditions and knowledge that I have attained over the few several years I have waterfowl hunted. The chance for me to pass this knowledge down is by taking kids duck hunting. There is some things you can’t learn from a tv.

  Many kids would like to go hunting but never get the chance, whatever the reason may be. I like taking all sorts of people out, old timers , kids you name it. I get a kick out of it all. they just take in every moment of it.

  Younger people are all about video games and tv, I grew up loving the outdoors. I love taking kids out hunting. There is not many things cooler than seeing a kids face licht up when birds come over  the horizon. They get so excited and when they get one its something else. There are many tricks in waterfowling, how so set up your spread, how to add motion ect. Many of these things are trial and error but eventually the theory’s get perfected.

  Hunting isn’t always about getting the biggest buck or who shot the most ducks, to me it is about time spent with friends and watching people have fun. Watching the dog work is another beautiful thing and that’s why she comes along with me every time I hunt.

About Abe Shelley

I like to hunt, fish, trap ...basically anything outdoors. I am attending Vincennes U majoring in Conservation Law
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment